Central Coast

The Central Coast Region is a critically valuable area of California, consisting of Santa Barbara, San Luis Obispo, San Benito, Monterey and Santa Cruz Counties. The Central Coast is largely rural with significant biodiversity. However, the region is under major threat from Climate Change, urban development and fragmentation of wildlife habitat.

Doug Kern

Regional Lead

The Central Coast embodies exceptional biological diversity and natural beauty. Public access to this wonderland increases the wellbeing of our society. We prioritize equity to achieve social justice.

Doug Kern

Gaviota Coast Conservancy, Lead, Central Coast